Three videos from the album have been released.

Watch them below!


Copyright © 2015 Lucid Recess. All Rights Reserved.

“We are extremely delighted to finally announce our long awaited third album ‘Alive and Aware’. It’s been five years since we released our last album and we couldn’t be more excited to present our new songs to you. We wanted the album not only to sound perfect but to be structurally and compositionally perfect and resonant with honest & genuine musical expressions. We wanted it to be absolutely real in bringing out the new direction in our sound, to manifest our deep rooted inclinations towards creating a different and omnipresent vibe and atmosphere in the album and also to show our growth, not only as musicians but also as individuals. We have spent a lot of time in making this record come to life and have loved every moment of it. And we hope you will enjoy listening to it as much as we did making it. This album has been a labour of love. This is our time to feel ALIVE & AWARE with all of you together. Let us have the pleasure of having you join us in this journey”

Alive and Aware is the follow up to Lucid Recess 2010 album ‘Engraved Invitation’ and is set to release on 17th October 2015. The album is Recorded, Mixed and Mastered at Lucid Recess Studio, Guwahati and is Produced by Siddharth Barooa.


1. Dead Deep End

2. The Clock That Is Us

3. Wireless Junkies   

4. Madness

5. Metamorphosis

6. You May Have Everything

7. Time Walk  

8. What Made This Burn  

9. Island

10. Changes Are Sold

11. Sphere of Nothingness

Welcome to the planet Earth - a place of blue nitrogen skies, oceans of liquid water, cool forests and soft meadows, a world positively rippling with life. In the cosmic perspective it is, as I have said, poignantly beautiful and rare; but it is also, for the moment, unique. In all our journeying through space and time, it is, so far, the only world on which we know with certainty that the matter of the Cosmos has become Alive and Aware. There must be many such worlds scattered through space, but our search for them begins here, with the accumulated wisdom of the men and women of our species, garnered at great cost over a million years. We are privileged to live among brilliant and passionately inquisitive people, and in a time when the search for knowledge is generally prized. Human beings, born ultimately of the stars and now for a while inhabiting a world called Earth, have begun their long voyage home.

- Carl Sagan